Round 4: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks

in #contest5 years ago

This is my 4th week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. Due to the holiday's I will announce the winners of week 3 in a couple days most likely, but didn't want to delay getting this post up and letting new people apply to win.



Why am I doing this?

While I understand the idea that the witnesses and Steemit Inc (@ned) were going for with RC's they have had a serious negative effect on our newest Steemians. RC's have handcuffed new steemit members and I am trying to remove those limitations for a select few people each week.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 100sp
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 100sp or give them 50sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 50sp and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 50sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 100sp (if you have 40sp max prize if 50sp, if you have 75sp max prize is 25sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 200sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

@minnowbuilder3 will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things are all nice.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.

Sort:  

Reshared for extra visibility. 😊
Keep up with the good work.

Delegations are so important. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will also like to delegate 500sp to 5 individuals, so if you find any more steemian(s) that are deserving let me know. I will be a minnow in a few days from now and I will like to give out all my 500sp (don't worry, I bought sp delegation from blocktrade, so I am good)

Posted using Partiko Android

Love it! Just an FYI, you typically can get more SP on your lease if you use:
https://www.minnowbooster.net/

Resteemed!!

¡Hola @thedarkhorse! Feliz Navidad, espero te encuentres bien de salud, que disfrutes de estos dias con tus seres queridos, voto y comparto Cariños y besos.

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.176 which ranks you at #2986 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 2999).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 187 contributions, your post is ranked at #117.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello, my friend @thedarkhorse. I just got an account with -0- sp and want to use it for my minnowtips OR healthy food posts. I'm not sure since this is a surprise. So - what should I do to get this account started?

I had 15 sp delegated I think when I first got here, but I know this rc thing is an issue beyond what I dealt with in June 2017. I have not been paying enough attention to this.

So, if I want to make one post each day for this account and do 5 comments a day with it, how much sp does it need to have and how would be the smartest way to get it that sp? I still lease for me and @bxlphabet, but if it's not too big of a bite, I would transfer $$$ over to the the new one.

No one at minnowbooster would support this, since there is nothing on it, but I could lease from blocktrades I think. They don't care who you are as far as I know.

Merry Christmas :)

Here's the guy giving away 90 accounts right now in case you want one or two of them.

https://steemit.com/steem/@emrebeyler/steem-santa-is-here-free-steem-accounts-for-your-family-and-friends

I don't have a need for another account. If I do there are a few people who have offered me use of one of their tokens.

As for the right amount of SP, I'd say 50sp is enough for what you are looking to do. But 100sp gives you a lot more wiggle room.

Blocktrades would lease to a new account without issue from what I have seen.

Congratulations @thedarkhorse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 comments. Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My account:@n1hal
You can check how often I post as well.
I am not even able to power up because of RC because even that requires RC.
This is my other account but I only post from that one and use this account to upvote good posts. I made this account to tackle RC but realised I don't have enough SP. Please delegate to @n1hal, I am in need of RC.

@n1hal why do you have 2 accounts? People making multiple accounts without the resources to support their own secondary accounts are not something I remotely support. I see absolutely no reason someone would make a second personal account.

Focus on one account and put all of your efforts into that account.

If down the road you find a legit reason to start a second account (like posting something outside of your normal and don't want to loose followers) and have the resources on your own to support it them go for it. But don't go asking others to support your secondary account, that is your choice to run 2 accounts.

Add to that you had the opportunity to use 10 steem to lease delegations which would have solved your RC issues for 4 months (16 week lease) and instead you sent it to your main account and another. You also have had some bounty earnings and post rewards which you sent all of to your main account. Why would anyone support an account which you aren't even trying to support?

As for not powering up because of RC's that is total nonsense. You had enough RC's to transfer the funds to blocktrades to convert to steem and then to transfer it all to your personal account.

Side note you would have gotten more steem by using the internal market (free trades) vs sending your money to blocktrades (takes a commission). Every fraction of a steem matters so don't give it away to blcoktrades.

K I get it. Actually I did not know about the internal market stuff at all. Thanks for that and the thing is I have a desire to join steemmonsters from almost like 2 months so I was saving all of it to buy the starter pack. That 10 Steem which you were talking about was sent by some person as a Christmas gift but by mistake had sent it to me twice(5*2) and so I did not want to take the money which was not meant for me and so instead I donated it to Santa venezuela.
I thought I could give more exposure and viability to my posts by creating a second account(my fault) I did not realise that I had to gain followers first. But hey I eventually had to power up and my steemmonsters starter pack remains a dream again. 🤕😢

Posted using Partiko Android

I like gift for venezuala, that is a good reason to send some steem off.

But that said you really should focus on 1 account IMO. It's hard enough to power up 1 account to a real level...but 2 is near impossible. I think your main account has enough at this point to function so start saving for the steem monsters if you really want to do that. But I would try and wait for an upswing in the price before buying as it's a fixed amount in terms of USD not steem.

Won't lie, I don't get the whole steemmonster craze, but do love that people are so into it.

Something to consider is leasing SP on minnowbooster. For 1.091 STEEM I just leased 60 steem for 4 weeks. I didn't need 60 steem, but am using these leases to track when I need to pull the delegations from the people I'm giving free delegations to. So I keep replacing whatever I lease.

Nothing is truly free in life, so that SP I'm giving away is costing me money either by my leasing it or by having less power to work with. This is why I want to support people's main accounts who can't function on the blockchain due to SP issues. If I'm paying my money to help them I'd like it to be for the right cause. Hope that makes sense.

How do you lease SP on minnowbooster. I tried on their website. Didnt understand much. I can take SP for lease but I cannot give SP for lease right?

You got a 54.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

dunno whether I still have a chance to get the free SP from you @thedarkhorse, I didn't post regularly or everyday, but at least once a week due to my other projects in the real life and what's other condition if I get the SP delegation?