It's Contest Time! I'm Giving Away 5 Free Steem(SBD) To The Top 5 Commenters On This Post

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

steem_success.jpg

I put my money where my mouth is and bought almost 500 steem power today!

You'll never see me power down. HODL! It's made my voting power go up to almost 0.1sbd! That's way better than 0.01sbd. Slowly but surely I'll be putting all my steemit revenue into steem power because I believe in the future of Steemit! To celebrate my milestone and reward my followers I'm creating a contest to give back to the community.

Contest Time!

Rules:

  • Follow Me (if you already do, you're amazing) @thedonfreeman
  • Comment anything you want in the comment section of this post.
    (The more original, helpful or funny the more likely you are to get voted up)
  • Vote on your favorite comment(s) (no self-voting)
  • Upvote this post (any power level is appreciated)
  • Resteem this Contest
  • Check back tomorrow to see if you win.
    (contest closes and winners announced 24 hours from time posted)
  • Simple enough right? (any questions? ask in comments)

The winners will be chosen by number of votes. If there's a tie the winner will be chosen by comment value or by how well they followed the rules.

I'll post the 5 winners in a blog post tomorrow with the winning comments and a link to their pages.

Please make sure you follow ALL the rules or I'll probably give the prize to the next comment. Most importantly, vote for other comments, give others a chance, unless you comment super early. In thay case, you won't have much to vote on. Have fun! I will be watching, answering questions and voting. Feel free to reach out.

That's All Folks!

Slap that upvote button if you want to help this contest reach more people.

If this post reaches over 20SBD I will double the prize pool.
Over 40sbd and i'll double it again etc...
The sky is the limit. Cast your vote.

contest now over.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I would just post a pic of my boobs here but I want everyone to have a chance to win! Haha good luck to everyone! ❤️😘

Hahaaaaa, youre sooo nice

Well it's not in the rules that you can't but idk if that would make it fair hahahah 🤣

@CandiTits95 should win every contest... The sole reason I am on here is to serve her. I am her @BitchStone1978

Lol. I'm sure you just disappointed a lot of commenters.

well those pics aren't too hard to find haha :P

You didnt even have to post the boobs and you're winning.

Woot woot! Maybe I'll post boobs on my blog if I win hahaha🤣

Yeah!! THis Is MY FavORITE!!!

haha thank you! lol :P

Hello my Friend!!! Super excited that I get to share some of my favorite thedonfreeman posts :) First off, let me say that your intro is spot on to who I have found you to be on Steemit - you are always consistent in your posts with how you introduced yourself ..![()
I love this pic and quote!!

In your post you did on 7/6/2017 - "Not All Change Is Progress. Globalism Will Kill Our Cultures If We Allow It" .. the following sticks out to me the most and is so very true - "Coca-cola, Mcdonalds, Wal-mart, Monsanto, Subway, iPhones, Fashion, Trends, Media manipulation, and others, coupled with corporate propaganda brainwashing are slowly turning the world's human population into cultureless consumers."

Your campfire photo from 7/7/2017 could have been perfectly fit for the color challenge of Tuesday Orange or Friday Blue :) Absolutely beautiful photo.

Your post on 7/11/2017 was breaking news!!!! - "This Was Just Found On Tv. Is It A Sign To Buy Bitcoin?" The picture you posted of this cracks me up - Janet looks like she is stoned in this pic either that or just about to fall asleep :)

July 12 you posted those creepy little leaf bugs - "How Cool Are These Bugs!? (VIDEO)" - this creeps me out so much that my leaf compost pile is going to suffer as I am a bit freaked out to turn it like I should :) Give me a few more days to pull myself together on this one..those little stinkers are neat looking though!!


On July 13th, you hit 100 followers - Congrats on that celebration - LOOK AT YOU NOW, 269 followers :) Way to go my Steemit Friend!!!!

Just yesterday you posted - "Am I Allowed To Talk About This?" This should have gotten way more upvotes than it did :( But look on the bright side of this, Randowhale upvoted you 4.2% - goota love Randowhale!!!! For those of you who missed this great post of thedonfreeman, below sums it up:

Congrats my Steemit Friend on your power up of 500 Steem - WELL DESERVED!!!! I will continue to follow and upvote when I can, I love your posts and I love you my Friend!!! SUNSHINE247

I bought you a randowhale vote. Check your posts. ☺

You are so very kind to do this - thank you so much thedonfreeman!!! I am having a blast watching all of the fun comments on this post - very interactive :) Thank you again my Friend!!! SUNSHINE247

You got my vote too :)

WOW!!! Thank you so much geetinstitute :) I have the hugest smile on my face right now!!! Thank you my Steemit Friend!! SUNSHINE247

Yay! I hope you win! followed :)

You got my vote! :)

WOOT WOOT!!!! Glad I could bring a smile to your face on this BEAUTIFUL Sunday!!! Keep doing what you are doing - YOUR APPRECIATED!!! SUNSHINE247

You had me at the man with a giant cabbage.

Right, we can feed the world with that cabbage :) thedonfreeman cabbage saves the lives of thousands..just a thought - Have a GREAT rest of your Sunday Friend!! SUNSHINE247

Upvoted! Resteemed... 😊🤗😁🐳🐟🦈🥇🎣♨️I'm just a little fish... send some love 😂

it is ironic that a comment like this which adds no value to steemit might well win the money. This isnt anrude comment just an obsersavation. Especically when there are better posts further down.

Actually its pretty awesome, considering the original post didnt ask for specific content, the author only asked for a few certain things. If youre looking for a short story contest, im sure you can find it, but keep in mind, by commenting, you give this more credibility! P.S. this comment youre referring to looks like it comes from an awesome, intellectual person. Just thought id add my .02. Have a great day!

I have followed and upvoted you, upvoted my favorite post and will now pass comment.

The cure to many of the western worlds mobility issues stem from the distance we move away from nature and decreasing that distance once more. The prime case in point being us siting in the chair versus sitting in a squat.

You are all lightly sitting in a chair right now and will have been for hours today. You are priming yourself for a life of mobility issues. Do you remember or did you see recently a child in the siting squat position? I have seen children and only one adult

asian child squating.jpg

In many Asian countries people still squat to rest, work, play, eat and not least of all to poo.

In order to form a sitting squat, you must be able to place your heel on the ground. The vast majority of western people cannot do this because of the shortening in the Achilles tendon.

pic-4.jpg
Start practising to do the sitting squat it will improve your life. I want that for you, please do it. Women who use high heel shoes are in particular at high risk for mobility issues due to a shorting tendon, so please ladies take my advice, practice the sitting squats

images.jpeg

Hope you learned a little from this post. Please upvote, follow and comment :)

Good Info, Arthur! :D

thanks underground :) hope you are watching the screen in the sitting squat position... I really do hope this kind of information helps people. I know it has helped me.

Great post arthur ! Very good content. Good luck :)

thanks honey, keep up the good work yourself

Very good info! I never wear heels unless I have to, but still with mostly sitting all day, I do get some Achilles tendon pain. Will squatting help with that you think?

@morodiene sitting squatting will not only help but cure the shortening of the Achilles tendon. I have been doing this for 45 minutues per day only for a couple of weeks and already the results are remarkable.

Wow, should I start out with a few minutes and work my way up? I was going to do a stretching routine every night and thought I could add a bit of this.

Sure, slowly would be the best way to do it. I jumped straight in, it might not be good advice for everyone as we all have our own circumstances.

Well, I appreciate the info and will give it a try!

follow please... I have already done the same (while I was squatting in front of my computer.

Im already a follower Don, I love your content. I wont bother checking back tomorrow, I already know I'm one of the five winners! :)

"Don't get cocky, Kid!" LMAO

dont get cocky kid.gif

image credit: http://blog.getfocusedonmarketing.com

I keed, i keed

Man with hand in pockets feel a little cocky all day long.

Yeah, when I was like THREE YEARS OLD!!! ;)

lol

right ball , left pocket !

Uh oh! You're in 5th. Dangerous times. Better call in back up. 😉

Haha maybe ill get some use outta my cell411 app

Haha. Good work. 2nd place so far.

Any guy who can make @CandiTits95 "his bitch" has got to be the fucking MAN!!!

You're almost first now. Good work.

Thank you! You have quite the contest going on here! Congrats!

Yeah this is the most fun I've had on steemit yet😜

Great timing for a give away as we are all in the fog about what is coming next in the world of bitcoin and crypto.
Uncertain times but for the people who can help others in the their time of crysis.

Thanks to you!

And Good Life to you!

How can you possibly post anything funny regarding this topic? 😂😂

I did lol

"Im already a follower Don, I love your content. I wont bother checking back tomorrow, I already know I'm one of the five winners! :) " - if this is funny I'm donald trump

I dont vote anyway. So if you are, thats fine. Nice to meet you Mr. Trump

It made me laugh. I'm easy though.

Me too don! Hahhaa😂🤣Sorry I had to do it 😝

Wao excellent post friend, I hope to participate, I follow you

I will also be following anyone that makes an honest effort to contribute. I followed a few of you already. Nice to meet you all.

Nice to finally meet you also. I started this account a year ago and made one post then forgot about it until a week ago. So here I am, understanding more and more everyday about how it works and Im super excited about the future of this platform!

Awesome. Good luck. This place destroys facebook already.

Without a doubt, there is about zero content worth anything on fedbook

A contest? Nice. I am good at these.

Congrats for the power up, man!

Thanks brother.

Im old, but I still know free is a good thing, nice post!

Your doing good for being old, your on a cutting edge platform like steemit! Well done!

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity.
Upvoted & Followed :)

Congratulations.
Your voting power is THREE TIMES BIGGER now!

.....and mine is 3 times lower lol

You are already a good blogger. Investing in SP is a good choice.

Yet... Why is your upvote only 0.03? Should have been at least 0.1...

Maybe the stats need time to update or I got it wrong. I'll check into it. Thanks.

Your correction is winning. Good spot. Im a noob!

I've voted on a couple comments and will keep checking back. Good work! SOME of you followed all the rules. 😉

But then again, rules were meant to be broken eh? Haha

100 comments! Good work all. I'm reviewing, voting and following a few of you.

New to Steemit so I'm relying on beginners luck 😁

You got my vote! Welcome.

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thedonfreeman! For more information, click here!

Upvoted, followed, resteemed and comment liked. Glad to support fellow truthers :) hoping it would be original, funny, and helpful, I'm repeating your contest within itself... Here it is:

I will be giving away 1 Free Steem(SBD) To The Top 5 Commenters On This Comment if I win @thedonfreeman's contest.

Rules:

Follow Me (if you already do, you're amazing) @geetinstitute
Comment anything you want in the comment section of this comment.
(The more original, helpful or funny the more likely you are to get voted up)
Vote on your favorite comment(s) (no self-voting)
Upvote this comment (any power level is appreciated)
Resteem @thedonfreeman's contest post
Check back tomorrow to see if you win.
(contest closes and winners announced 24 hours from time posted)
Simple enough right? (any questions? ask in comments)

The winners will be chosen by number of votes. If there's a tie the winner will be chosen by comment value or by how well they followed the rules.
I'll post the 5 winners in a reply to this comment tomorrow with the winning comments and a link to their pages.

Please make sure you follow ALL the rules or I'll probably give the prize to the next comment. Most importantly, vote for other comments, give others a chance, unless you comment super early. In thay case, you won't have much to vote on. Have fun! I will be watching, answering questions and voting. Feel free to reach out.
That's All Folks!
Slap that upvote button if you want to help this contest reach more people.

If @thedonfreeman's contest post reaches over 20SBD I will double the prize pool.
Over 40sbd and i'll double it again etc...
The sky is the limit. Cast your vote.

ok we have a genius on our hands! :)

Generosity going full circle, what a beautiful idea! You have a new follower.

Please help me earn steem with your power. I'm starting a small business, please help.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Good luck to you and your new business! We are all pulling for you. What is it if i may ask?

Good luck. ill check out your account.

Help out the new blood? 😊

Anytime, help a brother out, thats what we are here for!

F.U.R.R. @thedonfreeman!
Dog or CAT? (I'm all out of the exotics LOL!!!)

I saw this due to the resteems by Dragos and PortCityHooligan, 2 of my Buds! :D

Thanks for the shout out brother!

I wish I could be in that 5.....simple

Wow, this contest tho! :)
I'm following already @thedonfreeman, and thanks for the opportunities. After all these, all I can do is sit back, eat popcorn, and see what happens next! Have a great week y'all!

Its been a fun one for sure! Welcome aboard!

i am thanks full to you if you send me ..

thanks

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @thedonfreeman.

I will be waiting for that.... Hope i win

Thanks in advance LOL

Being somewhat new here I don't know how to convert my sbd to Steem. It's takes this old dog a litte longer to learn new tricks. I hope humans will have patience with me while I learn.

Click on wallet. Click sbd balance, select power up. Thats the easiest way. I think it takes 3.5 days to take effect.

Does it take all your sbd and are there any draw backs from powering up?

If you want to withdraw your Steem and transfer it into USD or another currency....you need to wait 13 weeks while all the Steem Power is turned liquid.

Thanks for the information

Congratulations! I'm happy for you! Resteem

It's hard to see the landscape in your photo with all that STEEM in the sky!

Upvoted and Resteemed. What movie is this from?

'You mean not good like, one out of a hundred?', 'I'd say more like one out of a million'....'So you're telling me there's a chance....YEAH!!'

Dumb and dumber!

Love that movie!!!!

Huge cabbage, rising whales, and the best way to improve your posture by squatting like a child. These comments are red hot right now. Love it. Don't pick me! :) @thedonfreeman

Lol yep. You got my vote. Lol

Thank you so much. This is my first contest on Steemit that I've participated in. Very fun. (Thanks to your kindness and generosity of course.)

Yea hartsuff1 - dont sell yourself short - Just visited your posts and will be following :) Get you booty moving on more posts, would love to read more of them. I just read your post on farmbot and love it!!! https://steemit.com/food/@hartsuff1/future-series-farmbot - Good luck in this competition :) Your a WINNER KID!!! SUNSHINE247

@sunshine247, thanks so much for perusing my writing. I will be posting more soon. (Regular posting is a good habit to get into, am I right?) Followed you too. :)

You work for animals, I already like you (Y)

Did I break it?

GO LEAFS GO !

I'm sure everyone of you on steemit are really smart. I really interested to see your answer to my question below. Come on, lets see who's got the smarter answer. Please upvote, comment and follow me @honey-pot. Thank you and cheers :)

What's the difference between real news and fake news?
Give me your comment :) I will give you my simple answer after all ;)

The difference is, each is an oxymoron

fake news makes money and real new costs money

I love your avitar :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Only 9 hours left!

6 hours left!

Here's my comment, it's a video I made for a contest about Phantoms. It's pretty creepy, but I hope you enjoy!

https://steemit.com/music/@morodiene/art-explosion-contest-week-2-theme-phantoms-the-black-swan-from-the-medium

I Win!!!! AHHHH YEAHHHH!!!!!

Congratulations @thedonfreeman!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 6 with 153 comments

Woooooop! Thanks.

3 hours left!

1 hour left!

Rats I'm too late! I had a hysterical joke!

nice
please follow and upvote my all post i have upvoted all ur posts and follow u

Beer is food .

It is past the 24 hours of the time limit but I still resteemed it for you because the steemit community doesn't care about the money but building on the community.

All the best of luck to you and to US!
We are the Steemit Community my new found brother! :D

I agree with you. Folback @alhasan

There are 2 pages
Pages