Cryptogram Contest, win SBI

in #contest5 years ago (edited)
Get those secret decoder rings ready and win some SBI with them! For this contest, a phrase has been encrypted into a cryptogram where each letter stands for another letter. It's up to you to decipher the message. I am personally staking 12 STEEM for prizes in this contest, which will be awarded in SBI (Steem Basic Income) to winners (up to 12 winners, maximum). If only one person completes the contest, all 12 SBI will be awarded to that winner; if two people complete the contest, each wins 6 SBI, etc.

GirlWithGlasses.jpg
photo source: ALLEF VINICIUSΔ @seteales on Unsplash.com

Requirements:

  • Puzzle must be decrypted exactly. It relates to the Steem blockchain, so should be [relatively] easy. Phrase is in English.

  • Due to the public nature of the blockchain, responses should be sent to me in DM on Discord. Posting your answer publicly in a comment or post will disqualify you and ruin the fun for everyone else. My apologizes in advance to those who are not on Discord.
  • The first people (up to 12, maximum) to DM me with the correct phrase will win the prize!
  • DEADLINE is when this post pays-out! Upvotes appreciated, but not required, nor are resteems. Just have fun!

Cryptogram.jpg
• PUZZLE BY ME •

ThanksForReading--Pink.png 😊

curlydivider.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I am so smart I am so smart!!! sending you dm what’s your discord? Nevermind found you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats! 😀

This just be enough to push you over the edge with 12 SBI on the line. I will have to come back and study it some more, it is either a little late in the night or a little early in the morning right now (2 :20 AM) and I have to be up at 5:45 so good luck, I'll look again and see what I see...

Super fun! :)

going to give this a try

I got it! Check your DMs for my solution. :-D

The following have decrypted the phrase properly and will definitely be awarded some SBI:
@synrg
@balticbadger
@iamjadeline
@mattifer
@manoldonchev
@ravijojla
@sumatranate

I will keep this list updated until the end of the contest, mostly as a good place for me to see it... 😁

Lol, it took me so much time but I finally did it :) Thanks for the challenge. DM incoming.

What a great contest! Thanks for sharing. Hope to be able to participate in another one in the future.

will try this one! heheheeh :) looks tricky! :)

Cool contest. I hope you get a lot of entries, but it would be nice if only one person wins. I'm going to have to give it a go. Love these kinds of puzzles.