You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #27: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

My tears fall from my eyes, like the rain fall from the sky. Pain. That's all i could feel as i look at the photo i was holding for hours. Like i was holding into "us" for the longest time. Me and him being happy with each other. Crying over something supposed to be called love. He betrayed and crushed me.

"you are the best thing that ever happened to me"

"darling, You are the one i've ever wanted"

"i love you"

I kept hearing his words on my head. His lies that blinded me for years. He hurt me like no one else. But i still love him more than he could ever known.

Dont ever come to me again. I cant here your lies anymore. Please stop. Or else i still cant stop myself from loving you all over again even if it will cause me pain.

Is it still his lies who keeps on hurting me? Or is it my lies who kept the pain on my heart?