You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg

I couldn't believe that I was at the center of a reckless riot. Barely an hour ago, I was headed for the cyber cafe to post my already written blog post against domestic violence and rioting on the steemit platform.

My attention was drawn back to my immediate surrounding as bullets started flying around, blood flowing on the ground and people were crying and running towards safety. The cloud slowly turned dark, like it was about to rain, but there was no sign of a rain drop, no storm, nothing.

The sky was now turning red, as blood flooded out of people and filled the street and walls. I thought of a simple sentence. A Blood Red Sky. All I could remember was the movie I watched several years back, only in the movie, it was talking about how powerful the human mind could be, not about deaths and riots.

As I headed back for the cyber cafe, I had seen enough to be able to make a good post regarding the dangers of rioting and domestic violence on steemit.