You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: thoughts about HF20, contests and/ or bunnypuncher? 3 commenters will win 1 steem each.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

While trying to recruit more steemians, the HF was a huge setback. For both my drive to get ppl on steemit and for new people to be interested. I just hope an update to the site to make it more user friendly will be implemented before the next big deletefacebook push. We need more open minds and independent journalists on here. Steemit is for uninfiltrated info.

Sort:  

I hear you. I was a bit discouraged with the HF and the down vote attack I received. But I love the platform and think it will be a social media force in the future. Some growing pains are to be expected. At least these changes came before 10s of millions of new accounts were added. So only the early adopters will remember some of this pain. I'm still rooting for Steem 110% and I think it will make it with the great people on here.