You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Doctor John got home after a long day at work and he called out his wife and son and gave them both a warm hug appreciating them. His wife couldn't understand his strange and unusual behaviour.

“what is going on?,” she asked

With a smile Dr. John sat them down and told them what had happened at the hospital.
I performed an operation on Peter in order for him to regain his sight. A boy who was born blind and everything he knows about this world they told and described to him. The operation went well and today I went to remove the bandages from his face but before I did I asked him a question.

“Are you excited to see this World you have longed hoped to see?”... I asked.

“Of course Doctor… All my life I have lived in a Wonderland, a fantasy I have built in my imagination. For years I dreamt dreams of false light but today I get to journey down to reality and savor the beauty of this world”... Peter answered.

This made me realize how much I have taken for granted...Doctor John said feeling greatful