You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

Many years ago in my teenage years, I had a group of friends and we liked to go camping every weekend to the Grand Canyon, we brought food and lots of alcohol. One night, being there, just after assembling the tents and emptying two bottles of vodka in the process, we saw in the sky a set of festellos, we thought that they were shooting stars and we even joked about the desires that would be granted to us. We continued on our own, Carlos turned on his battery radio, we had a lot of fun when we heard a horrible rumble and I swear to God that when I looked up I saw how the sky turned a deep red. Everything happened in a matter of seconds, the atmosphere became tense and my friends panicked. It started to rain, a heavy red rain

  • It's blood!

The sky bled pitifully, we ran to take refuge in one of the tents and we began to pray, two hours later the storm seemed to have ceased, we left our shelter and everything was dry, the starry sky above our heads seemed to mock us. We never really knew what happened.