You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

WOW. MAYBE THE HUMAN RACE ISNT SO BAD AFTERALL


Crossing the street, I saw two homeless men sitting near an overburdened shopping cart. A small dog walking around freely besides them.

Why had fate put me, alone, on that corner, in the exact moment to catch this man roughly grab his small dog’s back legs, turn him upside down while yelling and shaking this small animal violently?

With a throw of this dog into the cart, he raised his fist to start punching the yelping dog and I screamed “STOP!” Then I quickly called the cops. Technically, because the animal was not acting traumatized and there were no external physical signs of bleeding, or damage, the cops that showed up could not take the animal away.

However, this one of them with an admitted animal bias, whispered to me, “I will not leave this dog with this man,” and he bent some rules to take the man into jail for a few hours and, separated the dog to be sent to a shelter and find a new home. After days of hearing nothing, I finally received a call from the DA that they adopted the dog to a good home all thanks to a good-natured police officer.