Minnow Support Saturday 2 - Winner Announcement!

in #contest6 years ago

MSS Winner.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

The Winner

The winner of the second Minnow Support Saturday is @emergehealthier. Enjoy the 200SP delegation!

I have chosen @emergehealthier as the winner because her presentation was flawless, and because she explained how rainbows are created in a poem. You gotta be very creative to do that.

You can read the full post here: https://steemit.com/todayis/@emergehealthier/today-is-national-find-a-rainbow-day

U5dtBJBxQsNJrm7doD9w8vK7LKDxqmg_1680x8400.jpg

Second place goes to @vesnapv: https://steemit.com/travel/@vesnapv/this-is-croatia-a-local-girl-s-guide-to-mediterranean-paradise-post-3

You can read the full post here: https://steemit.com/story/@teutonium/the-power-of-music-everything-has-music

Third place goes to @shaheerbari :https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@shaheerbari/ethos-universal-wallet

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Tips for the Next Contest

I didn't even need to read some contest entries because some people simply didn't read the instructions! You had to resteem the 2nd MSS contest announcement!

Besides that people again failed to create a proper thumbnail. Do not expect higher payouts when you never improve your posts!

@emergehealthier her posts have gotten better and better and her average payout increased. She totally deserved the victory today.

Everyone please go ahead and improve your content right now by reading and applying what is written in this post about Thumbnails: SteemSchool Thumbnail Guide

DQma5saxvUk4dj7TQGJDyJaf4zTqvZzxkhKmdfnfW9YZDDN.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steemit Witness is to improve the quality of the content here on Steemit and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Congrats @emergehealthier on winning the contest 🏆!

Thanks @valorforfreedom for making my beach-post the second place!
I know it's far from some spectacular-high-quality-tons-of-value-for-everyone post. But, it is a proof of my learning about posting on steemit.

SteemSchool is a good place to start for a minnnow. I hope you'll keep adding new lessons and more minnows will discover it.

You can write me on Discord and I will tell you how to improve your posts. 👍

see you there 🙋

Keep up good work @valorforfreedom. Really glad that idea with this contest is working!

Also congratulations to winners, upvoted and readed you post @emergehealthier

@ valorforfreedom - I voted for you for witness....again. I had voted for you last month but then unvoted. But after following you some more I see how many good things you are doing. And that you are sincerely interested in making Steemit a better place. So you have my vote (again).
Good luck with gaining a higher position on the Witness list.

Thank you mgood, that means a lot to me.

Thank you for the third place @valorforfreedom I'll try even harder to win the contest next time

Sounds good Shaheer.

Thank you @valorforfreedom. I highly recommend that everyone reads all the Steem School posts, and then apply what you learn. Formatting is covered in the beginning episodes, take the time to, learn and apply this. Then you can create a template for your posts. It will save you time and improve the appearance of your posts.

Steem School has really helped me improve. There is still more that I need to learn and apply. It takes time, but the effort is worth it!

Thank you for the nice words EH! 👍

I really like of u make demands.
There are so many competitions that dont do it.
gratz to @emergehealthier :)

Congratulation the winner in contes👏👏

It ain't hard to read the post to see who won.