You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest! 2 SBDs, Author Awards, Upvotes, Resteems, Shout-Outs, and More

in #contest6 years ago

https://steemit.com/writing/@viking-ventures/friendship-on-fire-part-8-a-mara-books
My latest post - with links to the previous parts - it is worth starting at the very beginning (Rebound of Power) as it intertwines with Friendship on Fire and the next few stories.
I plan to self-publish the whole thing via Createspace and Amazon later this summer.
Thanks for asking.

Sort:  

Sweet. I just signed a publishing contract for a short, utopian novel about a country that runs on cryptocurrency. Ping me when you've published!

BTW thank you for your haiku! I selected the winner and runner-up: https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/vdux-haiku-contest-winner-announcement

I will try to remember to do that...
I am also looking at dbooks who have just launched their beta site. It sort of looks like it will be to book publishing what Steemit is to blogging. Hopeful, anyway.

I'd love to find a bona fide publisher who was willing to work with my oddities, but my style isn't going to be easy to fit with the norm too well... Oh well, I will keep plugging away. :-)