You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A BLOOD RED SKY
images-1.jpg
As a little child
I love to play under a clear blue sky
For the blue sky is so beautiful and pleasant to behold.
On a faithful day as i played under the blue sky, night time approached and the sunset over me, gradually the blue sky turned red. As red as the blood, fear griped my heart, so i screamed and cried. Then my father walked up to me and said why cry my son?
I said to him the sky as turned blood red. A blood red sky is over me and it is terrifying,
So my father said fear not my son for A Blood Red Sky at night means there will be a good weather tomorrow and A Blood Red Sky in the morning mean the rest of the day will be stormy.
So i wiped my tears and fears away and smile for i will be able to play under the blue sky tomorrow. For a blood red sky at night is a good sign for tomorrow.
images.jpg
Reference:
Getty image
Shutter stock
www.writingexplained.com