You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

2002 - I lost my mom after I graduated from high school. By this time, my father has completely abandoned us. I know now that my father only “used” people who love him so he can take money from them. He left us when my mom fell ill. My relatives made it clear that they will not help me go to school because they have already spent a lot on my mom’s medication when she was on a comatose state. My relatives suggested that I help them with housework so I earn money, instead of pursuing my studies.

Then an amazing event happened. The alumni association of the school where I went to gathered and decided that they want to help me go to university. They learned that my mom was a single working mom and that she has passed away. They have given me a scholarship plus monthly living allowance, without me even applying for it! The monthly stipend was not part of the grant and this was just out of their pockets.

Although my blood kin left me, people who are noteven related to me supported me on my way to a brighter future! “THE HUMAN RACE ISNT SO BAD AFTERALL''