You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Contest #2 ✳️ What Is Your Passion? ✳️

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Okay so this question has made me think about myself and my tendencies.What am I passionate about? I am passionate about very few things in this world, but what I am passionate about shapes me. My main passion stems in finding true happiness in life. Many people chase grades, money, people, when in reality none of those things will truly help your happiness. When you get a good grade on a test, you're happy for a short time, then you're stressing over the next one. When you make a good amount of money, you can afford the best purse at Kohls, but what about the one in the Gucci store? The point is you'll always be chasing something higher, and you will never have time to truly be happy in your state. My passion is having happiness within myself no matter what the situation.

I love to spend time playing guitar. For me, it is a time to unwind and ponder over the activities of the day passed. Of late, I have not been able to indulge much in it because of my erratic work schedule but I hope to get back to it soon.

Sort:  

I love guitar too :-) Even now, I would play all day if I were able to.

This post had me thinking.
Being happy should be everyone's passion.
Because you cannot make anyone happy if you are not happy.
Nice one @warudo.