You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Sounds like a great beer and I appreciate the entry.... Buuut it only qualifies if it's a Saison this time around. Looks like you're on a 7 day challenge, so perhaps that'll be the choice for tomorrow?
And though I missed the tag (I'm actually webstar as far as that goes on here) Challenge accepted and thanks!

Sort:  

How about this one! Weizen Bam by Jolly Pumpkin
BCF1EB01-7AD4-45E6-BA41-D64C45BBC357.jpeg

This is the fourth beer in JP’s Bam Farmhouse series, and perhaps their most adventurous; a traditional farmhouse style hefeweizen. Weizen Bam seamlessly blends traditional German style hefeweizen yeast with their own local wild and sour cultures, for a melange of the most flavorful sort. Ruddy golden, with yeast driven esters of banana, spicy clove, and nutmeg all wrapped up with a generous dose of good-natured rapscallion delight.

For sure! Like I said, Saisons aren't a truly specific style, so anything farmhouse works for me! Sounds interesting and delicious! Love me some wild yeast! Heard really good things about that brewery as well.

JP is a killer brewery. They make some of the best sours I’ve ever had.