Weekend Contest! Tell Someone About Steemit

in #contest6 years ago

Hey Everyone!

For this contest you have until Monday to put a response. The goal of this one is to promote steemit. It can be this site, steem monsters or a specific post. In the comments post a photo of a tweet you did for one of these or tell me a story of a friend you told over the weekend. It has to be new so nothing before this date. You can also post other creative ways you promoted the site. I don't want facebook, instagram or reddit, just twitter or a bitcoin forum site. Or an ad you are running for the site.

Three upvotes on the line and a bunch or runner-ups.

Have a great weekend

africa-15428_640.jpg

Sort:  

Shared on Bitcointalk.org

I publish a topic that I am tired of writing in twitter

Steemit tweet.png

~~~ embed:1058424513321349120 I posted this to Twitter today. twitter metadata:V2ViVGFsa19Sb2Nrc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9XZWJUYWxrX1JvY2tzL3N0YXR1cy8xMDU4NDI0NTEzMzIxMzQ5MTIwICBJIHBvc3RlZCB0aGlzIHRvIFR3aXR0ZXIgdG9kYXkufA== ~~~

I tell everyone I know about Steemit that's willing to listen, already got at least 5-6 people to sign up for it!

Hey, @whatageek already share all information about this newtwork to my classmates my school friends and others and many of them are currently on steemit

Hello to all the members of the beautiful Steemit family.
I am a professor at the National Experimental University of Arts Unearte, in which I am the facilitator of a very interesting Unit of Credits called Community Artistic Project in which the aspirants to the degree of Bachelor of Arts have the opportunity to put into practice the knowledge and abilities that they are acquiring in their university career, managing cultural projects in real communities. According to my vision of the difficulties experienced by an artist in a very economically depressed country such as Venezuela, I insist on the importance for them to make efficient use of social networks to disseminate their projects and achieve international support to make them sustainable over time. In fact, as part of the Evaluation Plan that I apply they have to publish through the networks the achievements that they are reaching in the 4 projects that they are developing in groups. My preferred platform, of course, is Steemit since it would allow them not only to spread their projects but, eventually, to get some economic support in Steem... Up to now 5 of my students have already joined Steemit and at least 9 are waiting to be accepted. A special mention deserves @zaxan who already had a good time generating excellent content and who is a tangible example of success in this network. He is part of The Ark Project @elarca, a team that supports artistic initiatives on our platform.
On the 30th of October of this year, my 55th birthday, by the way, I had the opportunity to organize with my students a Conversation about Arts and Social Networks during which some friends writers who were attending the 1st Poetic Encounter of the South shared with them their experiences in the management of networks as support for their artistic practices. Obviously my presentation was about Steemit and at the end of which I had the great joy of announcing that, thanks to the support of @juliakponsford, who had the generous initiative of delegating me a significant amount of Steem Power, I am able to somehow boost their projects in Steemit... I proposed to them to designate Julia as our godmother and.., of course, everyone agreed... It would be lovely if you would also support us and become godparents of these young dreamers... In Venezuela we only have the alternative to appeal to international solidarity so that Art does not die...

In the photo, the moment I was talking about Steemit with my dear students, I was wearing a very "discreet" phosphorescent green t-shirt....
STEEMIT UNEARTE 1.jpgSTEEMIT UNEARTE 2.jpg