You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC issues to vote on and a side quest.

in #contest6 years ago

#1: I value the detailed feedback. While I can see the argument against, I vote FOR continuing feedback from judges.

#2: I vote FOR allowing some way to buy artifacts or experience, with limits. It should always be possible to enjoy and compete by playing, but there is no reason not to reward contributions.

#3: YES-maybe? I have questions. If it's a team-based competition I don't think it can work. If it's individual, I think judges may not vote for themselves. However it makes sense to have the most engaged participants be judges.

#4: YES there should be a winner. This aspect of the game really hooked me. I'm sure I'd stick around without it, but I bet I would have participated in fewer quests without that "pressure."

#5: If you changed the name, the one word I've wondered about is "information." I think we work with ideas and experiences, more than objective information (though I have seen well-researched submissions.)

#6: I haven't much input here, except that steemmonsters did a good job of building a team-based competition for their writing contest. The massive excitement around the game surely helped there.