World wild flora contest is officially open !

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

tragopogon-dubius-IMG_7446.jpg

This is the beginning of a new project on Steem. A hybrid project: both photographic and scientific.

The contest

Starting from today - 1st of June - I will organize a weekly contest. It will be named WORLD WILD FLORA.

The prize: 3 SBD + 50% of @worldwildflora SBD earnings in the week of the contest.

Rules

The article in the contest must contain:

  • an original photography of a single wild plant, (you can add multiple photos but only from the same species)
  • the Latin, English and the local name of the plant
  • a short scientific description
  • if the plant falls under the medicinal or edible category, you can describe how it is used
  • a minimal description of the photography (camera, lens, exposure, iso etc.)
  • date and place where the photo was taken
  • references for the information presented in your article.
  • one of the hashtags used must be #worldwildfora.
  • vote for the last post of @worldwildflora (starting with this post and after that the post with the winner of the contest)
  • comment in the last article of @worldwildflora with the link to your post.

The winner will be announced each Sunday and the prize will be paid on Monday.

Funding

The contest will be sponsored by @rbm and his friends.

25% of earnings will be returned proportionally to delegators as incentive.

For those who want to delegate SP to this project, you have some predefined links below.
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP

Good luck to the participants!

Sort:  

This seems like a great project! I will keep this in mind the next time I blog about plants ;)

Thanks! I hope you will post with the #worldwildflora tag. Good luck with the contest!

@rbm and @worldwideflora . i've delegated 10SP. too easy.! best wishes for this contest.

Thanks a lot, @ade-greenwise. I hope you will participate to the contest.

Good to hear about this project! Never get bored of talking about flowers and take photos of them, doesn’t matter if is wild flora or not. Wish you good luck!

I hope you will participate to the contest! Thank you !

I will.... already prepared some posts. :)

Seems like an excellent idea--art and science: they really aren't that far apart. Nice to wed them in one blog. I'll be looking for beautiful pictures. Unfortunately, I'm not a very good photographer, so I won't be entering.

Thank you ! I understand that you aren't "a very good photographer" but maybe you are a good one and a very good botanist. We need scientific information too.

I hope you will get a lot of exposure with this project.
I don't know if SteemSTEM will be interested but if the project grows I am curious if they will finance these kinds of projects. I wish you good luck!

Thank you ! As usual, the hardest is the beginning. We'll see what will be.

Good luck with the new project! It's very interesting :)

Thank you, Gabriela !

@worldwildflora, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

awesome project guys :)

Hi,
It is a great contest, I will join too :D
Have a nice day!

This contest is a wonderful idea. Apart from learning about the wonderful world of plants, we can share useful remedies. 🙂
My entry for this week round.
https://steemit.com/worldwideflora/@roxy-cat/world-wide-flora-contest-or-or-common-mallow

I really hope you will got some participants, it is pretty hard to move people. Maybe promise guaranteed upvotes also for everybody who participates, or surprise prizes, who knows?

Anyway, I will leave here some SP also, I hope it will help :D

Thanks a lot, @mejustandrew ! I know it is hard to move people but I'm not an adept of reward without any conditions. If this project starts well it will be many prizes for well-written articles.

Congratulations @worldwildflora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Beautiful flower

Posted using Partiko Android