Contest Kings CK Token Superdraws - Are You In? (Contest - No Resteem, Upvote, Follow required)

in #contestkings5 years ago

If you've been hanging around the Steem Blockchain for any length of time, you will likely have noticed that contests are a pretty regular occurrence here, and by extension, I would hope that you've noticed that best may to find awesome contests is to follow the @contestkings account which posts a daily list of contests that you can enter that don't force you to follow the poster, resteem the contest or even upvote it if you don't want to (though let's be honest, authors generally do appreciate it when you do any or all of these things).

image.png

In addition to this daily post chock full of awesomeness, there is also the Contest Kings Discord channel, and a more recent initiative, the CK Token.

Not that long ago I wrote about how having purchased staked a few CK Tokens won me an awesome prize (if you're really interested, you can read it here, but don't feel you have to).

Now, Contest Kings have announced CK Token Superdraws which will be held on the 1st and 15th of each month, where those of use with staked CK Tokens can win some awesome prizes!!!

Check this post out for details of the first draw coming up soon with 100 prizes up for grabs - Contest Kings Mega Prize Draw 1st September 2019!

To celebrate the contest, I'm giving 5 luck winners a chance to get a head start on entering the draw, by giving away some CK tokens.

Once this post reaches payout in 7 days, I'll be randomly selecting 5 winners to receive 2 CK tokens each. All you have to do to enter is answer a simple question.

What is the best prize you have ever won in a contest?

Yep. That simple. You don't need to Resteem this post, or Upvote it, or Follow me (though I do recommend following @contestkings for awesome contests). Just answer the question and you're in with a chance.

Good Luck Everyone!!!!

Sort:  

Since @anouk.nox mentioned that deep dives contest that she finished in second place, I thought why not enter this contest myself and one up her on her efforts. Oh yeah, I took first prize in that same contest :P Who's ya daddy! I cant remember what first prize was myself, but i think it was somewhere in the vicinity of 50 sbd at the time, as well as all the big upvotes:)

Lol, yeah you beat me there, but I don't mind... you did very well !!! I remember the upvotes were above 100 dollar total.. and the prizes were (I think you're right) about 50 / 30 / 20 SBD first, second, third place? It was a good one to win!

That sounds about right from memory:) Finishing in second place was a pretty sweet and a well deserved result for you too. It was a great entry you made in that contest, from your personal experience. Much respect for your courage to tell that story!

What is the best prize you have ever won in a contest?

Plain and simple: 1SBI.
edit: Now it's 4 SBI. :D
Maybe the best prize will soon be 2CK?

SBI is a great prize to win, in any quantity. Good luck for adding some CK to your list of prizes

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

I won a gold sovereign in a giveaway here in steemit.

Nice. I remember winning a Silver Darth Vader coin here in my early days as a Steemian. A Gold Sovereign would be pretty sweet though.

Posted using Partiko Android

10 steem from a Mind Games contest when I first joined Steemit. That got me hooked.

I'm fairly confident I can blame you for my contest participation here. After all, it was you that nominated me for the newbiegames promotion

Posted using Partiko Android

You are one of the good ones that I met on this blockchain.

5 Steem

Nice. Good luck for the draw.

Posted using Partiko Android

The best prize I ever won was a 2 week use of a near Diamond lebel Splinterlands deck where I got to keep all the DEC and Steem earned as well as half the Reward cards. Ended up with a nice stack at the end. Thanks for the contest!

It was a Golf Foil Rusty Android card ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it was 20 Steem. I don't remember what it was for, only that Steem was still worth something ;0)

The best prize I've won was the second prize in the first @deepdives challenge .. It was not only a sweet prize in liquids but also the votes from 2 whales were very very cool to get. Plus on top of that, it was one of these the topics that was hard to be open about, so if you get rewarded for that it's extra cool

The best prize I ever won was an ipad!

Actually my partner won it but he put different names on raffle tickets and it was mine that won.

it was a second generation one and not many people had them then so it was VERY exciting! 😂

Still use it now alhtough it's probably on it's last legs.