@gnocdepatat 's Quality Content Initiative - CONTEST (Randowhale votes)

in #contests7 years ago


Today marks 8 days on Steemit for me. I'll be receiving my first payout today and If you ask me, thats not a bad birthday present :) 

This community has been absolutely incredible, in just over a week I've gone from terrified newbie to a greeter on the @minnowsupport discord. @steemsports have given me an amazing opportunity to write for them, and I've actually got two articles up already! 

In an effort to support the communities that have helped me thus far, I've decided to run a small giveaway. I've got two goals with this:

  1. Find, and reward quality content. There are so many users here who are just burried, either by a lack of exposure or a lack of upvotes. I want to do my share to help those users get the recognition that they deserve.
  2. Grow the community that @aggroed has created in @minnowsupport. Over 1000 users have joined, and it's my turn to try and make its presence known.

So here's what I've got planned. Every Saturday I will be running a small contest. You will have from Saturday - Saturday every week to produce up 500 words of your best content. On the Sunday following the contest I will announce at least 6 winners who will each receive a randowhale vote. Depending on the earnings of each weekly post, there is potential for more prizes.

Here are the rules:

  • You have until next saturday to create a post on any topic you'd like (up to 500 words)
  • You must resteem this post to help it gain exposure. I AM NOT asking for upvotes or followers, I just need help getting this contest out there (i've only got 58 followers)
  • You must at least visit the @minnowsupport discord and say hello. There is no obligation to stay, but I'm positive that you'll love the community there :) Here is the link: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
  • YOU NEED to use the #gnocdepatat and link your post in the comments below. This is just to help ensure that I don't miss any submissions.

So there you have it guys, one week to write your best piece of content. Good luck, and tell your friends :)



Proud member and supporter of the minnow support project - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

I joined @aggroed 's PALnet and registered from my laptop, but can't add the app to my phone. Time for a new phone.
Keep up the good work!! This is exactly what I've been talking about (and doing to some degree) since I joined six weeks ago. Rock on!

I didn't tag #gnocdepatat on my post, as I didn't see the contest in time. I would like to submit however, if it is possible :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@snubbermike/learning-new-things-and-my-steemit-journey

Still possible! :) contestants will have until next saturday to complete their submissions! Remember to resteem this post in order to be eligible. We're trying to grow our exposure for this :)

Already done, and you got a vote :)

perfect! thanks for the support :)

Doing all that needs to be done - upped, resteemed, followed. Will have my post up soon. Thank you for doing this.

Excellent idea for a competition. Resteemed for visibility

Such a good idea, it's time to reward those people who work hard to contribute good quality content!

Thank you! I hope we generate some interest in this :)

I hope. Together we can support the community and help steemit platform alive for a long time by writing good quality content. I'm a believer, we can do it!

8 great days! Keep up the good work!

thanks for the support scott :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GnocDepatat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thanks for the information, I will definitely use it.

This post received a 2.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gnocdepatat! For more information, click here!

Your idea is awesome. I will think of something to write about and join the contest.