Show Us Your Superpower!!! A writing Contest exclusively for MINNOWS! (MSPcontest #1)

in #contests6 years ago (edited)

unicorn-1289544_960_720.png

Hello Steemit Community! I'm very excited to announce the first in a series of contests Strictly for Minnows!

U5dssrhrmXf9mwhmdsJFyVkhApFK3or_1680x8400_small.png

INTRODUCTION:

Why just for Minnows? I believe there is a dire need for support of incredibly talented, unrecognized individuals that are a part of the #Steemit community and simply don't get noticed. So iv'e decided to start a series of contests strictly for #minnows . If you are a minnow and know that you have something amazing inside that you would love to share, then This contest is for YOU!!!

4979094622_2684e5a786_b.jpg

TOPIC:

SHOW US YOUR SUPERPOWER!!! #art , #music , #writing , #photography , #video , #comedy , or multiple talents...whatever that power is that makes you COME ALIVE... Channel that inner godlike ability and put it into a post. Show the Steemit #community what your really made of! Blow our minds and make us bow down to you in all of your EPIC glory!!!

RULES:

  1. To enter you MUST upvote and resteem this post

  2. You must be a registered member of minnow support project

  3. Your account must have less than 1000 Steem Power

  4. Your rep score must be less than 60

  5. All entries must be AT LEAST 500 words

  6. You must include the words "Show Us Your Superpower" in the post title and your post must include the tag #mspcontest so your entry can be located easily. This does not have to be the first tag in your post

  7. Create your post and link it in the comments of the contest post

  8. Any entries containing plagiarized content, spam, nudity or profanity will be disqualified

  9. The deadline for contest entry is March 11th, 2018

  10. The winner will be decided by @silasdavid upon post Payout. Only ONE winner will be chosen per contest since there will be multiple contests. One per month.

PRIZE:

  1. 100 Steem Power Delegated to you for 90 days provided by @silasdavid

  2. The TOTAL SBD payout from this post

  3. Any additional Prizes pledged to this contest before payout. Any prizes offered for donation will be edited into the contest post

(5 SBD pledged from @gmuxx )

ADDITIONAL DETAILS:

-10 runner ups will be announced along with the winner upon completion of this contest.

HUGE thanks to minnow support project @aggroed @ausbitbank and all MSP members for inspiring me to do this. I really hope it helps the community grow! I'm looking forward to all of your entries, good luck and #steem on!!!

About the minnow Support Project:

"The primary manifestation of MSP is the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network Discord server, which hosts the Minnow Support Project. It’s the largest off-chain community of Steemians that currently exists, with thousands of people coming through the many active channels. The PALnet general room serves as a gathering place, a networking community, a radio network, a town hall, a marketplace to share ideas, and a fun place to blow off some steam. A number of offshoot projects have made the Minnow Support Project an indispensable tool for Steemit users, including a number of community account bots, the minnow-centric live streeming station MSP Waves Radio, and more exciting initiatives continually added as MSP grows."

http://minnowsupportproject.org/about/

ready to jump in?
join the PALnet Discord room now

download (1).jpg

Image resources:

https://pixabay.com/en/unicorn-horn-horse-equine-animal-1289544/ (free to use)

https://www.flickr.com/photos/53344429@N05/4979094622 (free to use)

Sort:  

ah im bolluxed for having steem? bogus... goes to drown sorrow in cookies

sorry about that torico! I tried to pick a number that seems fair... 1000 is what I chose. my reasoning being that I want to see the prize go to a member that REALLY can use it...Not to say that you dont ;)

hahaha no i totally get it. just first contest in a while that actually caught my eye :P

"my reasoning being"

...arbitrary and capricious.

You made an amazing content, We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

I have more than 1000SP but I'm still a minnow btw

Am with @torico, gonna stuff myself with 1 L ice cream

awww geez your JUST over 1000SP! That's too bad @thekitchenfairy this is my first contest so i'm trying to find the right guidelines so that it's open to enough minnows and doesn't exclude too many as well. It's a toughy!

I've got lots of minnows in my followers, so resteemed. :) Good luck to all entrants!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #39. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Hey I would love to take part, I was just wondering how I can register with the support project? I couldnt seem to find it on the website...

Awesome contest! I was going to enter my last art work into this, but i can't make a title edit since its posted already. Bummer! All good though, thanks for sharing - good luck to every1!

Thank you! I'm looking for fresh posts only, has to be a minimum of 500 words as well. theres still plenty of time to enter if your up for it! Would love to see an entry from ya =)

I'm sure I can come up with something soon, probably today if I remember this contest by then haha!

I want to participate..how can i be a member of minnow support project

Good luck to all participants.

Now you have me thinking, a superpower, I have a few days to ponder, lucky it will be the weekend soon. Thanks for putting the comp out there for minnows and below :)

Your welcome! I hope you submit an entry, thanks for stopping by and checking it out!

Great contest. I like that you’re offering your support to minnows :0)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of my personal #newbieresteemday selection as one of the top posts for minnows

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel post Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to use our #newbieresteemday tag for their next post (or #newbiegames for their next game or contest) to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

F095203F-A5BA-4A5D-8354-C18B9511C91A.png

Thanks @simplymike for the upvote and resteem, really appreciate the support! This is the first contest, I will be running 1 per month and hope to garner more support for minnows as the contests progress. I will check out the newbie resteem initiative as well, kudos!

If I can find the time to write I’ll send you my entry. If not, I’ll keep an eye out for the next contest

I would love to participate in this contest or subsequent ones..But please how do i register for the minnow support project or if i download discord and join the PALnet would that be the same thing.

Is it also open to plankton?

As absolutely! As long as you have less than 1000 steem power and 60 reputation score and are a member of Minnow support project you can enter the contest.

Here is my entry - https://steemit.com/art/@andrecampbell77/my-entry-for-the-show-us-your-superpower-msp-contest and I upvoted and resteemed. I also am following you! :)

Thank you for your entry! Following you as well, I look forward to reading your submission! Thank you as well for sharing @nikkicole 's post titled "~Majestic Spirit Quartz~" , she's my girlfriend and is super awesome!!! I'd be interested in connecting on Discord if you want to add me as a friend, my discord name is "silasdavid". Have a good one!!!

photos are beautiful in your post, but like the picture of a flying horse in a game

I appreciate your service to new minnows, of which I am one. Thanks. However, one of your goals is to help with the steep learning curve. Kind of defeating your purpose when just to register is a steeeeeep learning curve. Oh, well.