Happiness comes with little hair, Ladies of Hive Community Contest #39

in #contets3 years ago

This week @kerrislravenhill, in the #LadiesofHive community, has given us the opportunity to talk about an anecdote about our pet. To read it and participate, click on the link. https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-39

Since I was a child I like animals and I grew up surrounded by them, despite living in the city, my house was full of animals, dogs, cats, birds, turtles, chickens, among many other species, I am convinced that we grew up in this way. teaches many values ​​necessary in adult life; like unconditional love, respect, discipline, responsibility.

I believe that animals are an inexhaustible source of happiness, they provide us with tranquility, peace and serenity.

My anecdote has a tragic paragraph and a very happy ending, on Sunday March 24, 2.019 a dog was run over in front of my house, I heard the accident, I looked out the window and I saw a puppy that took 2 steps and fell on the shore of the road, a man who was passing told me that he had died, it gave me a lot of regret and I went back inside, the next morning when I went to work I passed by where the animal's body was, I stopped to look and my biggest surprise and the impression was that he opened his eyes !!! I was shocked and immediately asked for help, she was very mistreated, I thought that in the same way she was going to die and I only thought of giving her a dignified death and not under the inclement sun of my city.

FB_IMG_1582647233631.jpg

I came back from my job and was still alive, how strong it is, I thought! so I decided to seek help, never in my life had I rescued an animal in these conditions, I published on social networks and many people came to help, one person took me in his car to the vet, they donated the vet's office and some medicines It improved a lot but it had to be operated on and because of how expensive it was, we couldn't do it.

He had injuries to his head and back legs, he had many fleas and ticks, skin lesions, he was too thin, his bones were noticeable in all his skin, we began to give him a good diet, cleaning the bleeding wounds, little by little I I was gaining her confidence, I could not operate on her but we gave her massages and a little therapy as in the videos that I saw on YouTube, little by little she was healing.

20200225_201732.jpg

Today in a beautiful happy dog, she runs, jumps, she is a lioness when it comes to defending ourselves, she is a being with the most sincere grateful eyes that I have ever seen, today her name is Piña Helena and she is part of my family, she is happy and she makes me happy too.

Thanks for the opportunity @kerrislravenhill, in the #LadiesofHive community, I hope you like my anecdote.

EN ESPAÑOL:
Esta semana @kerrislravenhill, en la comunidad de #LadiesofHive, nos ha dado la oportunidad para que hablemos sobre una anécdota de nuestra mascota. Para leerlo y participar pincha el enlace. https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-39

Desde niña me gustan los animales y crecí rodeada de ellos, a pesar de vivir en la ciudad , mi casa estaba llena de animales, perros, gatos, aves, tortugas, gallinas, entre muchas otras especies, estoy convencida de crecer de esta manera nos enseña muchos valores necesarios en la vida adulta; como amor incondicional, respeto, disciplina y responsabilidad.

Creo que los animales son una fuente inagotable de felicidad, nos proporcionan tranquilidad, paz y serenidad.

Mi anécdota tiene un inciso trágico y un final muy feliz, el domingo 24 de marzo de 2.019 una perrita fue atropellada frente a mi casa, escuché el accidente, vi por la ventana y vi un perrito que dio 2 pasos y cayó a la orilla de la carretera, un señor que iba pasando me dijo que había muerto, me dio mucho pesar y volví adentro, al otro día en la mañana al ir a mi trabajo pasé por donde estaba el cuerpo del animal , me detuve a mirar y mi mayor sorpresa e impresión fue que abrió los ojos!!! quedé impactada y de inmediato pedí ayuda, estaba muy maltratada, pensé que de igual manera iba a morir y solo pensé en darle una muerte digna y no bajo el inclemente sol de mi ciudad.

FB_IMG_1582647233631.jpg

Volví de mi trabajo y seguía con vida, que fuerte es pensé!! por lo que decidí buscar ayuda, jamas en mi vida había rescatado un animal en estas condiciones, publiqué en las redes sociales y vinieron muchas personas para ayudar, una persona me llevó en su carro al veterinario, me donaron la consulta del veterinario y algunos medicamentos, mejoró mucho pero que había que operarla y por lo costosa que era no pudimos hacérsela.

Tenia lesiones en su cabeza y patas traseras, tenía muchas pulgas y garrapatas, lesiones en la piel, estaba demasiado delgada, sus huesos se notaban en toda su piel, comenzamos con darle una buena alimentación, limpieza de las heridas sangrantes, poco a poco me fui ganando su confianza, no pude operarla pero le dimos masajes y un poco de terapia como en vídeos que vi en youtube, poco a poco fue sanando.

20200225_201732.jpg

Hoy en una hermosa perrita feliz, corre, salta, es una leona a la hora de defendernos, es un ser con los ojos de agradecimientos mas sinceros que he podido ver en la vida, hoy se llama Piña Helena y es parte de mi familia, ella es feliz y me hace feliz a mi también.

Gracias por la oportunidad @kerrislravenhill, en la comunidad de #LadiesofHive, espero les gusta mi anécdota.

Sort:  

A heart warming story @raizapenamcbo ending happily.
It's often interesting pets make us humans more human, thank you for acting compassionate to a dog in need, with your reward having a faithful family pet.
Looking at those eyes!

Gracias 🤗🐕

Yes, it's the best decision I've ever made

What a big change is seen in the two photos, it even seems that it changed from black to brown.

That's right, great changes can be made with a lot of love and patience.