my entry into Tpot Contest No. 19; is Home Sweet Home.

in #context6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180515_174333.jpg

A home like we all know is a place of domicile for an individual, family or several families and my home is one of significance in all manner of the word not in terms of beauty or architecture but in terms of history and heritage. reason while my house is has a great connection and influence on me ;

  • it has been in the family for God knows how long and passed down from one general to another.

  • it house's the corpses of my late ancestors: There are cemeteries in Nigeria as in the western world but the old way of putting love ones to rest in Nigeria is a burial ceremony at the deceased family's home ie. the home passed down from one generation to the other and my house has a lot of ancestors buried in it. although spooky, it is believe that by this doing, there is a special link of protection of the living by the dead. Africans and their believes :smile:

  • It has played host to so many marriages including my elder sister's and so many aunties both dead and alive because in Nigeria, all traditional marriages are held in the family home.

  • it is a place of both immediate and extended family's gathering; ones in every every year there is always a gathering of all members of the family for discussion and also for introduction of children from immediate and extended family to get them to know each other better.

MY HOME
made up of 5 loving and fun seeking family members with mom and dad included. one things i love about my family is that we always eat together in plate not because the food is not enough but because the food taste better and its something we grew up with and when the rest of the family members are not round to eat with you, it seem as if the food is not sweet.
when one is happy, all is happy but when one is sad, all is sad and we are all movies freaks lol

we all love a very good argument, so we spend hours arguing either political, social or economic topics
with nobody wanting to lose to the other especially my twin brother

home is indeed home .

not just me have great love and connection with this house but a lot of family members do

U5dr39FKdkNjXYypzWBwbZzRLonXd2p.gif

https://discord.gg/Kn8pNY

Sort:  

The family that eats together, sticks together.

I love the unity in your family. I pray that you guys enjoy each others company. I cherish your story.

Thanks for participating in Tpot Contest. Contests are held every week, feel free to participate.