You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exit scam ethereum contracts

in #contracts6 years ago

This reminds me a lot of the HYIP scams back in the pre-Bitcoin days that took centralised digital currency (e-gold was the most popular I believe).

Eventually people caught on to the scams. The scene reacted to this by embracing the scammy nature of these schemes and referring to them as "pyramid games" and such for a while. It was really something to see.

I actually might try out some of these things because of their open nature. I would never try to be on the "ground floor" of a scam because I don't believe in profiting in the misfortune of others. However, if they openly declare that it's a "scam game" I don't see any problem with throwing a little money in and waiting for the greater fool.... or maybe I am the greater fool. :D

Sort:  

Yeah those onecoin's and bitconnect's, urgh.

This is at least open-source and tells you how you will get scammed, lol.

For me seeing the Bitconnect thing was like watching a nightmare all over again in slow motion. I'd seen the same freakin' thing happen before with e-gold and HYIPs 10 years prior. History repeats itself.

Thanks for the referral link. Heeeere we go....

scam.png

Snowscam is best scam :D

lol good luck xD remember the 20% costs to buy and sell, so just hodl til some profit (if that ever happens) and maybe just ride out the rest. :P

PFFT Snow is my new long term HODL. Fuck Steem :D

Nono this just temporary so you can get more Steem! :)

Dunno man. The whitepaper seems solid AF.