HOW I ADDED MORE THAN 60 PEOPLE TO STEEMIT TODAY.

in #convention6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20100101060649_fast.jpg
I will never forget today.
I told more than 50 people about steemit. This is how it started.
I was at a corner in the school environment with my friends talking about stupid teenage talks. We chatted and laughed till we got tired.
I just came up with the topic "steemit". They were just looking at me as if i am to talk to myself. They told me that they have not heard of such thing before.

I was surprise to hear that. I started by telling them what steemit is all about. They found it interesting and took me to a hall nearby and there, huge number of people gathered and were ready to here more about to social media.

I was enjoyed teaching them about the "steemit community"because it is part of helping the steemit world grow .After the teaching, I showed them my posts and earnings. They request that i should help them open an account.I did that for them and they went home happily.
I will drop the video on dtube soon.
BeautyPlus_20100101060536_fast.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @bigjosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome job man Steemit has a great community.

I agree. It was stressful but I was happy I did it

Good job on growing steemit. SteemOn!