You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #27 - Post Your Entry Here

in #cookwithus6 years ago

There are few things better on a cool fall day (or anytime really) than a nice bowl soup. And, I was so looking forward to sharing one of my favorite regional soups with the Cook With Us family. Unfortunately, it is not to be. Somehow, I managed to fall up the stairs and sprained my knee. Swelling and pain kept me off my feet most of the day. And, Sunday dinner was take-out Chinese instead of the pot of homemade soup I was savoring. Oh well, I will just spend the rest of the evening salivating over all the delicious looking entries for this weeks soup competition. All the best and I hope to be back in the kitchen for next week's competition.

Sort:  

Omg, I am so sorry. Take good care of yourself and get well soon. We will see you in the near future.

Sorry to hear about your fall. I hope you have a quick recovery!

I hope you feel better soon xx

Ah we'll miss your lovely recipe - but get well soon