💯 Adding my touch to a little Start Up

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

@pandamama @offoodandart and @chefsteve are launching a cooking competition on Steemit the first week of March.
I really enjoyed making caricatures for them.

This is my first blog and I will be sharing some of my artwork here. @deimus also showcased some amazing artists on his early pages with Steemit.

Here is the artwork I did for @cookwithus
CookWithUs_Caricatures_A5-01 (1).jpg

I'm sure @pandamama is going to be requesting an entry for Kayleigh my wife and I for the competition.

I wish them all the very best in this idea of helping people who love cooking - by giving tips and constructive criticism to make the kitchen a more fun place to be.

Enjoy - thanks for stopping by - and catch you later !!

Sort:  

Lekker... I'll be keeping an eye out for the comp (and hopefully be doing all the cooking on the braai) ;-)

We look forward to your participation @braaiboy - this will make an interesting variation - cooking on the barbecue for us

It should be fun to try at the very least :-)

The calendar for March should be up soon

Thanks so much for the beautiful work you’ve done for us! I am so impressed with your artistry and design. Love it!

Looking forward to your future posts. There’s lots to learn about Steemit. Although I haven’t even been a year in the platform, I may be able to help with stuff here and there. So feel free to shoot me any questions you may have.

Thank you for the compliments - I am happy to have added to your page. Appreciate your offer and your support. Good luck with the competition @offoodandart

Thanks Barry - very happy with your artwork @bazbiscuit

Glad that you're enjoying it

Thank you for this incredible work. The caricatures set the mood and atmosphere of what we are all about so well! I look forward to you and Kayleigh's entries in the competition and also to seeing more of your artwork. A sincere thanks!

Thanks @chefsteve for the compliments - much appreciated

Love the art work, nice competition for chef's and cooks have fun @bazbiscuit

Thank you Joan - are you going to join the competition ? Thanks for the support

I just make great meals to eat, out of my head and seldom take photo's or can repeat what I did (ask my sons) I would have to really think about competitions, not quite the topic I work with, thanks for the invite @bazbiscuit

Welcome to the community @bazbiscuit. Come join fellow South African's on our teamsouthafrica Discord group :)

https://discord.gg/xxr6ad

Great artwork!

Thank you @therneau - due to time constraints I am not able to join discord right now. I will however endeavour to post a few times a week. Thank you for your support

Thanks for link to discord group. I joined.

Sure thing, no problem. I understand :) When you're ready we'll be right there ;)

I just love blogging about my love for cooking and baking, so glad I found you, will keep a lookout for your contest:)

The art work look so cute and funny at the same time. Love it ! :D