You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #26 {Double the Potatoes Stew--Vegan & Allium-Free}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Welcome back @plantstoplanks! Wow, your vegan stew looks so comforting and delicious! I was surprised while researching for this week that fennel was a root vegetable and I was hoping that someone would use some. It is one of my favorite vegetables. Your combination of fennel, potato, sweet potato, lentil and all of those warm spices just seems so perfect for this chilly fall weather that we are having the last few days. I also like to finish off a dish with fresh fennel fronds to add a little more sweet anise flavor. Thanks for sharing this warming and comforting vegan stew! Good luck this week.

Sort:  

Always a pleasure to join in the fun! I think we have all used some slightly different combinations of root vegetables so far, so I'm happy to have brought some fennel into the mix, as well! Good luck with judging as I know there are lots of really fantastic recipes to choose from!