You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #13- A vegan ode to autumn

in #cookwithus6 years ago

This dish can sate the most strict carnivore! So much wonderful umami flavor happening here! Where to begin...? the puree is wonderful and I have just learned to use nutritional yeast. It adds so much flavor. Onion confit is a dish by itself! Onions are my favorite vegetable and I could live solely off them! Cooked radishes are so incredible. Their flavor mellows out into a turnip-like taste. I love the way you cut the butternut squash for grilling. Really great idea that I will be borrowing! The beets and mushrooms add to the earthiness of the dish. Your mustard onion sauce in genius. I would like to bath in this! And the sesame cracker adds such a perfect crunch and smokey flavor. This is so well done! Thank you @whattheduck for sharing this dish and for your continued support!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your always positive and constructive feedback! I think it's remarkable if you look back at everyone's entries how much improvement the posts have shown accross the board. Thanks so much to you and the @cookwithus team for all the time and effort hosting this and keeping us all on our toes! You all certainly deserve your break!

Thank you too! You are right the quality is going up up up!! We are having so much fun hosting this contest and community. BTW- did you see on discord our announcement? We will be on @aggroed's radio show this weekend on Sunday night (middle of the night Monday morning for you!) We would love it if you would join us on the radio show. We have invited members of the discord to be part of our panel to talk about Cook with Us. I know its an odd time for you! But if your up for it we would love to have you join us!

That's awesome! I'll hop over to discord to check the time. Sure I can make a plan!