You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #24 - @docsmith Handcrafted Knife Contest Round Two - Chai Tea Infused Masala Tofu with Cornmeal Waffles, Tomato Raisins and Strawberry Chutney

in #cookwithus6 years ago

That looks beautiful, I would probably shoot for the real chicken but it did look delicious. I have to say I have never tried the tomato raisins, they looked awesome, but I bet it was a bear to peal them all. It's bad enough blanching and peeling full sized tomatoes. I wonder how they would be fire roasted... just a thought I sometimes use the broiler to scorch the tomatoes then peel them and use a torch to scorch them again. Leaving some of the skin gives it a bit of a roasted flavor... (two new experiments...)
BTW great job, and awesome amount of detail...