Cook with us #32 Chinese soup with sweet corn cream+ chicken.

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

3DEB20EB-8895-4818-B53E-DC1232A100BA.jpeg


Hello to everyone! I hope you are having a good time! Today I would participate in the contest cook with us, really am enjoying my self when I make a food challenge especially when I find a great people us the participants in this contest, am so happy that am participating today again , but this time with different recipe , it’s the chinese sweet corn cream with chicken, it’s a wonderful soup and so so yummy, this one I learned it from my husband @progressivechef, one day he cooked it for me and I loved it so much , and I took the recipe us he explained to me , because he is a big chef and I like to know a new recipes.
So to prepare this delicious Chinese soup you need:

INGREDIENTS:

  • little chicken breast cut it in small
  • leek cut finely
  • 2 onions cut finely
  • 4 cloves of garlic grated
  • 1 big carrot cut small pieces
  • 2 teaspoon of ginger paste
  • 1 maggi cube
  • thyme
  • sweet corn cream
  • corn flour or cangia flour
  • little ajinomoto
  • 2 white eggs
  • coriander cut finely
  • basil 🌿
  • oil

DIRECTION:

  • put little oil in cooking pot and add the onions, leek, let them cook little, add the carrot 🥕, and garlic+ ginger paste, then put the chicken and stir them well, when you see that the chicken near to cook add 2 cup of water and put little salt, basil, thyme,maggi cube, ajinomoto, and sweet corn cream.

D019C1F6-8FC1-4AA4-B550-A422D60CDE7C.jpeg


72CB812E-6504-4D87-A187-51ADADBAC674.jpeg


4E1F41E0-3F4C-4B06-B2A0-018B537CE81C.jpeg


CCFCD685-A442-490C-B422-372E67971FB4.jpeg


063A976D-E37B-4B1F-8175-ED79420EE637.jpeg


  • let all cook add the water again and let all boil, taste if missing salt, then mix little corn flour with little water and mix it with the soup and 2 white eggs, and stir well , when the soup ready add the coriander and turn off the heat.

7D78B186-EF2F-4F18-B509-2CD0444CE4ED.jpeg


Voila the Chinese soup is ready to have it with some french baguette 🥖!!!! yummy 😋!

Thanks @offoodandart, @chefsteve, and @pandamama for another great theme. A big thank you @curie and @sneaky-ninja for the support.

I hope you will like my entry for this round !

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it.

Thank you very much!

@creativewoman.

Sort:  

I love this soup - thank you for participating in @adollaraday fund raiser. Really appreciate your entry

Hi dear @pandamama! Am glad that you love this soup! Thank you very much for encouraging me.

Your soup looks delicious @creativewoman, your kitchen certainly has two talented chefs!

Hi dear @lizelle! Thank you very much for your kind words and your daily support!

What a flavorful soup. I like all the aromatics you used such as leeks, onions, thyme, garlic and ginger. I wish I can have a bowl of your soup @creative woman. Thank you for sharing because I will be making it for my dinner.

Hi dear @loveself, am glad that you like it! And I hope you give it try because it’s so yummy and so easy.

اتمنى ان تكوني بصحة وعافية

الحمد لله أخي غير كنت مشغولة مع راجلي درنا مشروع صغير ا راك عارف كل بداية صعبة ووليت كنعيا دغيا مع الحمل ا عندنا الحرارة هنا

الحمد لله على سلامتك اختي الله يكمل بخير

Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe ,its really a mouth watering soup.

Thank you very much dear @intricate for your commenting!

Great soup! I find ginger to be so warm and comforting. This soup would be perfect on a cold winter night. Thanks so much for contributing this week!

Thank you very much @chefsteve for your continued support.

امم ، ساجربها سيدتي