You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍴 Cook with Us #25, Round three of the @docsmith knife contest, πŸ† Winner Announced!

in #cookwithus β€’ 6 years ago

Just wanted to say that you guys @foodforsoul @lizelle and @atmemestable did an amazing job and if my knife was in any way inspirational, I am proud and humble beyond speech.

It was unbelievably hard to pick the best of you, in the end, at least for me, it all come down to slight nuances.

I am sorry that the knife is not yet done but I lost a few weekends to business trips, and I didn't want to rush things up and deliver a half-product. I promise that you will see the knife in all her glory this weekend.

@foodforsoul - Congratualtion!!! I hope my knife will have a long and happy life full of wonderful food in your kitchen.

@lizelle and @atmemestable - thank you for giving all you have into your meals, they really were spectacular

And finally, I would like to both thank and congratulate @offoodandart, @pandamama and @chefsteve for making this contest and keeping everything on such a high level. You really deserve more exposure and recognition.

Sort: Β 

Thank you @docsmith. I’m definitely looking forward to prepare some awesome food with the help of the new knife. And thank you again for supporting the @cookwithus team who does an amazing job week in week out.

@DocSmith, I truly was inspired by the amazing craftsmanship and skill displayed in your knives. I certainly would have been proud to use one of your knives in the kitchen of @AtMemesTable. All the best!