You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #26 {Double the Potatoes Stew--Vegan & Allium-Free}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Nice entry @plantstoplanks. I must admit that I’ve never really mastered Fennel. I’ve got difficulties adjusting to the taste. But every fennel recipe I’ve seen looks amazing yours including. I haven’t given up yet on mastering it and this recipe will definitely inspire me toward that goal.

Sort:  

Thanks @foodforsoul! I definitely wasn't so sure about fennel the first time I tried it, but now I have come to really enjoy the flavor. Roasting is definitely my favorite way to eat it. Caramelizing all those natural sugars really brings out the anise-like flavor and pairs so well with other root veggies. I especially like it with parsnips. Those two just pair well together in my mouth's opinion. ;) I'm sure you will find a way to incorporate it into some of your beautiful dishes at some point!