You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #28: Strawberry : Was it a Milkshake or Freakshake?

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Ha! I have not heard the term freakshake before. Where have I been? I do see these colorful milkshakes in restaurants a lot now. They are so popular and tempting and I think they're fun.

You did really well with yours. Lots of yummy goodies to ensure aan unforgettable milkshake experience. Great work with all the elements and with putting them together to make your own freakshake!

Sort:  

Thank you @offoodandart. As I mentioned in another comment Canberra (where the freakshake was invented) is not particularly known for being too outlandish when it comes to food. But weirdly enough they invented this particular treat. The more fun was actually putting all the elements together. The night before I had my friends birthday at my house and baked a trio of cakes and cheesecake. I used some leftovers of the strawberry mousse cake to complement the freakshake. All in all I’m really happy with the outcome.

Looks so good no one can say 'no' to it!