You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #24 - @docsmith Handcrafted Knife Contest Round Two - Chai Tea Infused Masala Tofu with Cornmeal Waffles, Tomato Raisins and Strawberry Chutney

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Oh you are a true kitchen wizard! I love chai, as well, so I'm sure that tofu is bursting with delicious flavor. Tomato raisins? Never would have thought of that either, but again I'm sure they are so good. The strawberry chutney sounds fantastic, too. There is not a component on this plate that I wouldn't love to try. Excellent entry my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you, @plantstoplanks! I'm a big tea drinker and chai always takes me to my "happy place".

I do enjoy a cup of chai! Congrats on making it through and I can't wait to see what you create for the final round!