You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #26 {Double the Potatoes Stew--Vegan & Allium-Free}

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Bring on the potatoes! You really can’t go wrong with a potato and lentil soup. Silly me, I always thought fennel was the green hairy leaf thingy pictured in your soup, wasn’t aware that you could chop it like an onion.… very cool. I’m sure it tasted delish and who doesn’t love curry spices 🤷🏼‍♀️ Great job @plantstoplanks.

Sort:  

I knew I'd make my potato-loving posse proud with this one. ;) I'm still learning every day how to use different vegetables, so I'm happy to pass on some new knowledge! I really did only start working with fennel in the past few years, so it took a little while to figure it out. The sliced up bulb portion is fantastic roasted! Such rich flavor, and the greens are great to add a little herb note. I do love fennel seeds in my cooking, as well, so I am happy to use any part of it I can.

I’ll have to keep that in mind with my next soup. :))