You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXISTENCE of Steem and Steemit UNDER THREAT - Hollywood Blockbusters Published by Steemians on Steem and Steemit

in #copyright7 years ago

No surprise to me that this would happen. Uploading those movies on DTube is the easy way and a lot among us want to have the cash rolling as fast as possible.

Sort:  

It didn't surprise me also to be brutally honest. However, it does surprise me the owners of DTube allowing this to happen, I didn't see them making any indication uploading copyrighted material is prohibited. That fact amazes me and by the, dong so, they show no respect for others since having such tight integration with Steem and Steemit, this may harm the blockchain and service that they use as one of their prime channels to promoter their video content.