You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ABOUT COPYRIGHT - and my Facebook question for the "Experts"

in #copyright4 months ago

When you use (prompt) an artists style with AI, it is never a exact copy of a specific artwork, not even if you go as far as using a specific work as a seed image. So what you would get, at best, is a image that clearly falls under "fair use", at worse something entirely different that nobody in its right mind would consider a copyright violation. Most users, myself included, use a combination of several artists in their prompts. I find it fun to mix styles of artists such as Mucha and Giger, coupled with some insane wording and phrases in my prompts that give me results completely unique of any artists used. Those who rant about Copyright in connection with AI are clueless.