You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive core dev meeting #33

in #core2 years ago (edited)

It's because the RC is not "sent", when you delegate you give max RC and current RC.

Current rc is the rc you use (the actual unit). Max rc is what is used to define up to how much rc you can have and at what rate you regenerate those.

So if I delegate 100 rc to you, you can use those 100 rc (current rc) and then they will also regenerate on your account for as long as you have the delegation on you.

So the delegator won't in fact start regenerating the delegated RC until he undelegates. I don't know if I'm making sense, if not tell me I'll add more examples :)

Sort:  

Make sense. Probably would have been easier to understand (or at least seems easier to me) if the only thing involved was the 'current' one. So you 'gift' RC and soon after that you start regenerating it.

Basically regeneration would only happen on the RC owner account. Never on the account that receive it. Seems easier to understand because no 'undelegate' is required.

Just to confirm what you said. If you delegate 100 RC to me and you undelegate right away (let's say in the next block) will I still be able to use the 100 RC? And you will start regenerating?

Just to confirm what you said. If you delegate 100 RC to me and you undelegate right away (let's say in the next block) will I still be able to use the 100 RC? And you will start regenerating?

No you won't be able to use the 100 RC, because his rc would go from 0 -> 100 -> 0

Basically I think you're thinking of this backward as a "I want to give 100 rc to everyone who logs in" as a short term thing, when feature is more ment for longer term delegations where you send rc to an user and he can use it, regenerate it, re-use it etc.

Got it, thanks 👍