POPCORN- Easy Mini Drawing Contest #2: CORN 🌽

in #corn-art6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Here is my entry to the Easy Mini Drawing Contest #2, hosted by @jacinta.sevilla, the theme this time is Corn. You can check the contest here for more info and to see what everyone else is sharing.

I decided to draw a pot filled with corn kernels that are evolving into popcorn.

Final1.jpg

The Process:

I started by sketching the pot.

1.jpg

And after that I went adding the rest of the elements, like the corn inside the pop and the popcorn flaying around.

IMG_20180524_145120.jpg

I colored it and I added the text.

3.jpg

I colored the text.

4.jpg

And added blocks of color to make the drawing pop up.

5.jpg

I used Adobe Photoshop to make some adjustments, like color correction, levels and some touch ups in the colors blocks (the markers I used were not too smoth) and to finish I added the bubble text that can be seen in the final product.

Final.jpg

And that was it!

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for joining haha this is so cute!! :)

Thank you for the contest! It's a lot of fun to have an idea that makes to think outside the box.