You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soap! - Why Soap?

in #corona4 years ago

I will admit to not always having used soap when washing my hands before, but since I learned how effective it can be against viruses you can bet I will be more diligent in future.

Sort:  

Hey Stevec Snap.Same here. Thank you. When I first saw the advice I thought 'They are struggling.Is that the best they can do? It's like suggesting using a pea shooter against a swarm of mosquitoes'

I know better now, and washed my hands with soap a few times today.I do touch my face a lot for no reason,I notice, since he mentioned it.Difficult habit to stop.

I had been washing my hands when I got home from work for a while before this as I travel on the train and there are plenty of other germs to worry about. I still managed to get a cold that has lasted a while. These days I try not to touch public stuff more than necessary. We just have to be wary of getting paranoid.

Exactly. Striking a balance will be difficult.I am pleased because I can shop in Morrison's for one hour this morning 9 til 10 - 10 minute walk from me. Gradually a new order and routine will establish