Preventive Measures for Corona Virus.. GET HEALED, DON'T PANIC.

in #coronavirus4 years ago

I currently have a cold flu.

I can't tell if it's corona or just a normal flu at this point. To me it feels like just a normal flu, just a cough and soar throat which I am repeatedly treating with some flu meds.

So far so good.

This morning though, I woke up to a very interesting and informative message from my friend and I wanted to share with you guys on some of the preventative measures you can take to protect yourself and your loved ones from corona virus, or to Just help the society from experiencing further spread.

My friend is studying Nutritional Science and I read few articles about corona myself. Biochemistry and biology are her fields of interest, and she follows a few biochemists.

Here we go....

Corona virus enters through the mucosa, i.e. mouth, nose, eyes.It is necessary to strengthen the barriers in this region to be effective in protection.fibrous foods, kefir, unsaturated fat (olive oil), probiotic, yogurt strengthens the mucosa here.

If we get the corona virus, there is no need to be panic we can able to get rid of it by strengthening our immune system. People die not from virus but due to lung insufficiency.

To get rid of the virus, we need to consume antioxidants (we need to increase vitamin C and vitamin D like taking supplements,fruits such as raspberry, purple colored vegetables can be consumed at the same time.

I think this is very helpful information, especially if you are in regions that have been heavily hit by this virus.

coronavirus4817450_1280.webp

How are you keeping yourself safe in this trying moments?

I also happened to have read on what's happening in Italy regarding this virus, and it is very scary. It always feels like the apocalypse.

A lot of people are coming out to share on their experiences where they are at, and that is not helping matters in the slightest.

Here's a couple of tweets that have caught my attention so far.

Screenshot_20200310091237.png

Thread....

Screenshot_20200310091809.png

Screenshot_20200310091900.png

Screenshot_20200310092400.png

Screenshot_20200310092412~2.png

Screenshot_20200310092424~2.png

It's not the best of news, but information is power and it's best to have it so you can make informed decisions for you and your loved ones.

My Host was at the supermarket earlier and it was crazy crowded she said, you can tell by the atmosphere that people are panicking and starting to stock up. It almost feels like a script from a movie I have seen before.

STAY SAFE. STAY WOKE.