My Life with Corona Virus, the experience so far...How are you?

in #coronavirus4 years ago (edited)

3E5484C8-91E1-444D-9A7E-E55BB2EC40E5.jpeg

So far my work is open and we still have jobs. We wear masks and gloves to interact and if they are coughing a lot, we ware disposable gloves. Our governor is advising everyone to stay home except essential travel. Our business is essential and we are interacting with the Public. I will work until they send me home sick.

It is important during this time to come together and care for the vulnerable portions of our society. It is important that we be smart and protect ourselves with social distancing and reduce our unnecessary meetings and gatherings. My job cancelled nonessential travel, my business cancelled meetings and now they will start sending people home.

On the home front...
I and my wife stay home all the time. We can’t go to Botanical Gardens, State Parks for Hikes or to the Beach to swim....because they are closed. We have a yard and drive way, so we take turns walking around to garden and enjoy the flowers. Our lives have changed drastically. We are compliant and give thanks for our current good health. But we miss our old life and long for a return to normal. But when that will happen I don’t know. But we are cheerful and refuse too give into despair.

How is Coronavirus Effecting you?

By Shortsegments ....here for 24 moons next Month

B5184847-DF3A-4750-B6D8-685DCF19AF48.jpeg

✍️written by Shortsegments.

Shortsegments is a blogger or writer on social media application or platforms, some of which are running on blockchains. A decentralized application or a decentralized platform, means there isn’t a central authority or owner to take your account away from you and your account can’t be deleted. You are the owner of your account and these platforms are censorship resistant. In contrast, centralized platforms have a central authority or owner who can freeze your account, hide your content and delete your account and all your content. Examples of centralized platforms include Facebook, Instagram or YouTube.

Please Support my blog by upvoting or sending me cryptocurrency to one of my wallets below

Thank you

BITCOIN BTC

0D3D335A113545B8BDF05ABA9B0FC37E.jpeg

Thank you

ETHEREUM

9F55BBFAC6EC4EE3A1472A1BBE6C0642.jpeg

Thank you

LITECOIN

A7765867CC544D0EBB1676F5A91CC374.jpeg

Thank You

DASH

1D5BC7BDB8AD44D0B08F26E3158DBD36.jpeg

Thank you

BITCOIN CASH

10FDE929FAE14020A40F40EC3A9DCA12.jpeg

Thank you

BAT; BASIC ATTENTION TOKEN

C4694D13B2D747E983F1930BD50E23D2.jpeg

A Short Report: The infinite banking concept, created by R. Nelson Nash produced a decentralized credit facility before it was popular.

Please follow @shortsegments Twitter Feed Here

BF4F2613-2A40-4B4A-8A5B-9306C59296CD.gif

Sort:  

Wow!
I am still employed and going to work. Several of my coworkers have been fired. It is slow at work, but with reduced staff I have something to do most of my shift.
I am thankful to be working. I am following the quarantine and staying home when I am off work.
The streets are quiet. Life is surreal.

Posted using Partiko iOS

!giphy good+question

Posted using Partiko iOS

!giphy terrible+times

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for posting about something happening in the world

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please do not hope for a vax! As recently commented with more detail at https://peakd.com/@squirrellywrath/will-flattening-the-curve-result-in-an-even-worse-epidemic-down-the-road#@andrepol/re-squirrellywrath-q7j6pr

On your questions I want to recommend this posting to you, including our conversations in the comments. https://peakd.com/fairtrade/@artemislives/the-incredible-privilege-of-staythefuckhome

(This is on Hive, cross commenting on Steem.)