#introducemyself On the way back to me

in #corporate6 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Mickii,
I no longer go by this name but family use to call me this years ago. We will go with this name for now.
Here’s what is important in my life now. I am 44 years old and have a 14 year old son, a 10 year old daughter and a 14 month old baby boy!
Some may ask why would someone at 44 years old have a baby? Good question! Because I had a chance to find a way back to me.
My life in college and early 20’s was all about searching, wondering, pondering, exploring and getting to the depths of my soul to figure out who I was, and the human I wanted to be! I spent two summers traveling the most beautiful parts of the US. Respecting the beauty of nature and looking out across wide open spaces thinking deep thoughts of what I was going to live my life. It was a glorious time of possibilities, self discoveries, questioning, critical thinking and meeting interesting people along the way. This was over 20 years ago.
I graduated from a fine university in business and did what “most good daughters do” get a Corporate job. Not only Corporate but Corporate Banking Job!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Mickii!! Can't wait to keep reading your blog, and be part of our journey.

Loading...

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

You can join our STEEMITIAN GROUP THROUGH THIS LINKhttps://chat.whatsapp.com/KYRoeYqLBj3KLBUMpO6n62

https://steemit.com/steemit/@liaquatkhan/building-a-steemit-team-basic-understanding-f515484f3c091

Follow @liaquatkhan and @biggiedip for more info

Thank you so much for reading...Trying to figure out everything!