📸 Cosplay: Poison from Street Fighter

in #cosplay6 years ago (edited)

Poison from Street Fighter

This beautiful cosplayer is the sexy Poison from Street Fighter, a lesser known character. As least a lesser known character to me, it took me eons to figure out this one.

I took this photo in August 2014 at Gen Con with a Nikon D300S, 50mm f/1.4 lens, and a speedlight.


poison_cosplay.jpg


© 2018 broken_bokeh All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Woww. Nice ... Very nice

Thanks dude, I'm glad you like it.

How do y'all like the formatting? Most of my photos are portrait but Steemit will crop those weird. It's redundant but I figured out a way to make the first photo smaller.

Oh very nice cosplay pic and welcome to the steemit wonderland 😋

Wow nice! I did never see that cosplay here in Germany or Austria.

And you also have that much space to take the photo of your cosplay model =O If I had that much space here, I would have asked her for a short photo session =)

For some of my other photos I was able to do a mini-photoshoot. You should follow me so you can see them all. 😉

Of course. I really want to see more of your photos 😁

What do you mean by space? The convention hall? She was passing by so I didn't have a lot of time to do a photo shoot.

By space I mean it didn't seem that there were too many people right next to you. And also she looks like she would have enjoyed a longer photoshoot.

Ah, yes. It was a little crowded there but you're right, there was a good amount of space for a shoot but she was on her way somewhere so I quickly took 3 similar photos and this was the best.

She may be known for her appearance in Street Fighter, but she was originally a character in Final Fight. Here in the states, she created a wee bit of controversy, because the game (a side scrolling beat-em-up akin to Streets of Rage) took heat for the main character "assaulting women." As a fix, the creator said she was actually a transgender, which had the ironic effect of being even worse! The US release had her removed entirely, replaced by a punk named Sid instead.

Cool dude, thanks for the info. I enjoy taking the photos but I'm terrible at the context of the costumes. I almost gave up and just posted it. But if I did that, I bet you would've helped out. 😎

I gotta be good for something, right?

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!