A little bit of cosplay.

in #cosplay6 years ago

I can’t remember exactly which show this was, but I think that it was MCM Comic Con London.

WAR MACHINE

IMG_0380.jpeg

The costume seemed to be made out of some sort of foam, the over shiny metallic look is just a bit of photoshop. He did, however, have a sliding mechanism on the helmet, so that the mask section slide up so that he could (I assume) get some fresh air. The lights were all functioning. I was in awe. A fantastic cosplay.

My go to setup for Comic Cons is very simple:
My Fuji x100T.
One or two Canon 600 ex-rts.
Flash triggers and receivers.
Basic monopod with umbrella holder thing by Manfrotto.
A collapsible shoot through umbrella.
Sometimes I might take some gels although I only use them to match light rather than go for that red/blue look that everyone and his Nan goes for.

Dave.