Why I Will NEVER Use coss.io Ever Again

in #coss7 years ago

Last night I saw a nice buying opportunity over at the new exchange called coss.io, so I created an account and sent some ETH. Everything went well and I soon had my new balance in my account. However I came late for the opportunity and decided to leave the exchange with my money. So here comes the absolutely insane part:

Their withdrawal fee for Ethereum is 0.01 ETH, which was $2,9 yesterday. So I said fuck that and bought some BTC for it, but low and fucking behold, their BITCOIN FEE IS 0.0025! And that, my friends, was $8,39 yesterday evening!

So with all that in mind, the only thing that I did was to transfer my coins to coss and then back, but that cost me over ten dollars.

Totally and utterly nuts.

Also, they don't show the addresses in the withdrawal section, so you need to remember the addresses yourself.

The bottom line of this story is that coss.io is a complete fucking joke at best and a scam at worst. The developers are either in it for some small, quick profits, or just completely retarded. Don't ever even consider visiting it, let alone using it.

So that was my little warning about coss.io  –  a project seemingly created for the sole purpose to suck you dry of all your coins.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Yep, Coss is still shit! Fuck it.

And I'm still pissed at how much they forced me to pay in fees.

thanks for your information, it was helpfull.

No problem buddy

Liqui has also a 0.01 Ethereum withdrawal fee. I don't think Coss is an exception to the rule.

Congratulations @gliten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am sorry to hear of our misfortunes with this page. But I thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a heads up. I hope that they improve their page and their ethics.

I think KuCoin is better then Coss 🚀 🚀 🚀
Daily reward distribution / Trading Fee Discount / Invitation Bonus
https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3bNRN

Binance is my go-to exchange. Coinexchange.io is good too

Yep they are shitty. You have to be careful when buying as they automatically set the price per coin to almost double of what the current price is. For example, I was going to buy some WTC which was at .0028 Eth. When I chose the amount of WTC to buy I saw they had automatically filled in the price per coin section at .0044 Eth! I was like wtf? And I had it in limit order mode so imagine market order! Moral of the story is be weary of coss.io. Definitely not an exchange for newbies. Their withdraw fees are thievery also. Won't be using Coss.

Yes. I have some h2o and when i withdraw them they dont create a transaction, they just put the address to send and i don't know yet if they are going to steal my tokens and don't create the transaction at all or if they are going to take forever to do it. I will never ever send coins to coss.io again, never.

A year later, Coss is still garbage, with their poorly managed fork to ERC223, latent and buggy platform, terrible turnaround, and censoring social media commentary. Time for the crypto community to turn backs on bad exchanges.