Demun Jones - That guy from the band Rehab, that went on to become a Country Rap Sensation.

in #countrymusic6 years ago

6521034.jpeg

You never thought you'd hear this, but there is a mainstream country music establishment, and they are ignoring this on purpose. This niche of the genre may be a little too 'redneck' for them and PC culture...

So Forget Luke Bryan and Jason Aldean, This is what I'm jamming out to in my truck!

A huge segment of the country music market is taking a liking to a relatively new group of country music artists. One of those is Demun Jones. Formerly a bricklayer by trade, and a songwriter and singer in the band rehab, he's grown out a beard and dropped some sick beats in three albums over the past few years.

Country music is not new, but it is better than it was, and I find myself listening to it as much or more than traditional country radio. And where else can you hear people singing about Guns and Tannerite!! Come on son! That's the way we live out here!

Just try to not bob your head to this one!

That reminds me, I need to stock up on some Tannerite.

Sort:  

Love it!! I'm Feeling Good!!

Yep. I'm rocking out to his new album right now!

Well I did enjoy the song Bartender, can't say I listened to a lot of Rehab besides that one.