On a one week vacation in the countryside

Saturday I went with my family on vacation. In Denmark we have a autumn-holiday right now and we are all, my beautiful wife and my two beautiful daughters, my brother and his three children and my sister and her four. Eleven people i all in the summer house.


IMG_cykel.jpg

The whole family on bikes heading for the railroad station - me behind with all the lugagae in the Christiania-bike.

vacation up here in the Northern part of Jutland has its own routines. Collecting mushrooms is one of them, and we are almost drowning in mushrooms even though we are 11 people to consume them. Below you can see the good ones, and right now my nephew and I are experimenting with making a consomme of the less fortunate that didn't get through the firm as a virgin's breast test.


svampe.jpg

One day harvest of mushrooms. Mainly Boletus type.

It has been rainy these last couple of days - very rainy. I have gone to the small river/creek a waterway that we in Denmark has a very simple word for. It only has one letter - Å. The å in the picture is part of a series of lakes and other åer. Down in the lake there's a colony of otters, easiest to spot in the winter when the play on the ice in the evening.


Åen.jpg

The Å

I will see if I can find time for one more post. Time here is both calm and hectic with all the children being a majority. Most f them have just started life as adults, but only just <:)

Sort:  

Sounds like my family's get togethers. We numbered nineteen, and, at our height, seven dogs. All in one house. Enjoy your holiday!

Well, I miscalculated. We were 17, and if my youngest brother and his Auzzie girlfriend had been there too we would have reached the magic 19. Seems to be the magic height of family number. No dogs sadly, but my nephew has a colony of shrimps living in his room back home in a large plastic tub because he was in doubt that they could survive in his newly built biodiversity eco-pond.

hahaha that colony of shrimps sounds like a story waiting to be written. What is he going to do with them now? Wait until the weather in his groovy pond is better for shrimps?

I think he simply plan to let them be there all winter... things are a little chaotic at their place any ways right now, so a few shrimps to join the collective doesn't seem too much of a problem,

If it's a week vacation it seems it's already over. Hole you had a great one.

How do you guys pronounced that å?
Like "ah" or what?

Yes, we came home again by train yesterday :) I t was fine, but I have to be back - the books will be there on Friday.

As for the pronunciation of the Å it is exactly like the letter. You can hear that here:

Enjoy the break. Just getting together with friends and family seems more of a novelty these days. The mushrooms look great. Enjoy the feast.

Thanks a lot. It was really fine, and we all enjoyed it. There have been some tough times in the family lately, and we all needed to see each other and go for long walks in the forests and at the sea... and eat and drink beer and wine :) We call it "hygge," but all people around the world know what it is about without knowing the word.

I guess you know what you are doing but... 'are those enormous mushys edible?'

Normally the larger species of Boletus mushrooms become soggy, slimy and half eaten by mosquito larvae and slugs, but these were just uneaten and firm as virgin's breasts

Dear @katharsisdrill,
Your support for the current Hive Authentication Services proposal (#194) is much appreciated but it will expire in a few days!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!