Purple Haze (Bass cover)

in #cover6 years ago


Purple Haze (Bass cover)

Had some time to record a song.
Few notes there:

  1. the riff at 0:52, 1:11 and 2:12 are usually played by Redding on the A string with a slide from 12th bar (A) to 14th bar (B). Followed by D and G on the 12th bar. Just to make the bass a bit more noticeable.
    My G on the 12th bar sounds bad so I went for the 'modern' style and stayed low.
  2. I'm sure the solo part is always played different by Redding. I play this part by ear how I heard it in this recording.
  3. I did one mistake. If you spot it. The comment section is yours ;)

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @coffinworm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!